Skip to main content

About Us

We’re here to make a positive lasting impression.

Our Board is invested and committed to a sustainable future

WRA is governed by a 7-member Board of Directors comprised of WRA staff and external Board Members. The Board represents the company’s shareholders and creates and maintains the company’s governance structure, shareholder investment integrity, and strategic guidance for sustainable company growth.

Geoff Smick
Geoff Smick
Chief Executive Officer
Ed Dougherty
Ed Dougherty
Board Member
Loran May
Board Member
Dana M
Dana McGowan
Board Member
Matt Osowski
Regulatory Permitting Specialist
Rob Schell
Rob Schell
Wildlife and Fisheries Director
Patricia Valcarcel
Patricia Valcarcel, CWB®
Regulatory Program Director

Executive Committee

Our management team puts people first

WRA’s Executive Committee is a small, close-knit group with focus on business, people, marketing, and internal operations to support a healthy, productive team and ensure a great client experience. Represented by the leaders of each of the primary organizational units of the company, the Executive Committee brings subject-matter expertise to the table to support strategic planning and overseeing tactical execution.

Geoff Smick
Geoff Smick
Chief Executive Officer
Liz A
Liz Agraz
VP, Marketing
Miles B
Miles Gullingsrud
VP, Operations
Pema Lin
VP, People Operations
Bianca McCarron
VP, Finance

Principals, Directors, and Team Leaders

Leslie Allen
Nate Bello
Marisa Ishimatsu
Compliance Monitoring Team Leader
Hope Kingma
Biology & Regulatory Permitting Director
Peter Kobylarz
GIS Team Leader
Leslie Lazarotti
Virginia Mahacek
Principal Geomorphologist
Jason Mills
Senior Restoration Contractor
Mike Nieto
Southern California Natural Resources Director
Matt Richmond
Principal Ecologist
Jordan Rosencranz, DEnv, CE, CERP, PWS
Wetland and Vegetation Ecology Practice Leader
Justin Semion, PWS
Technical Services Director
Aaron Sutherlin, PE
Riverscapes & Shorelines Director
Ashley Zavagno, CERP, CE
Restoration Ecology Director